Homeless in HawaiisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #hawaii7 years ago

I was asked to direct and produce a documentary about the homeless situation in Honolulu. I began doing some research and decided to compile some video footage for ideas on the direction of the photography. A friend of mine and fellow steemer sent a BBC documentary to me last night which sparked a few hours of editing to a song I composed for the score of State of Mind: The Psychology of Control, a film I shot and scored in 2013 for Free Mind Films in association with Alex Jones and Infowars. I hope you enjoy the final results. It paints an accurate picture of Honolulu from what I've experienced.

I'm currently decompressing on the island of Kauai where I've had the opportunity to work in somewhat peace on some new music and video production. Thank you Starbucks for being "the other place." The other place has been my primary place for the last 2 1/2 years on the road since the Sir John Michael incident in Oklahoma which is a fun Google if you have time to follow that rabbit hole down.

I've given credit where credit is due. It's a little difficult for a homeless man, me, to come across the production equipment necessary to complete a project like this so I have borrowed footage that I myself would have shot if I had a steady cam rig and drone with a decent 4K camera. Enjoy!

Music Produced by theJohn®
Song Title - Lights - SirJohnMichael®
Directed by theJohn®
Director of Photography and Producer of Kaua'i Footage by DevinSuperTramp
Oahu Footage Produced by BBC
Edited by theJohn®
Executive Producer The Illuminati LLC

Sort:  

I'm glad you jumped on this! The video was eye-opening and I knew putting it in your hands would be motivational. All part of my evil plan.. Muhhaahaahaahaaaa! ;)
I'm liking this new hardfork, my vote just paid ya $.17 for the upvote!
Now to get busy on a few other ideas!
Get back to O'ahu and we'll collaborate my friend!

there's a penny for my thoughts.

Thanks braddah!! Stoopid hf19 is killing my battery...lol
Btw, I met a couple of dope ass aliens here on O'ahu last night! Def not simbody's..
I was on fire...yup sativa was randomly manifested for the all night convos..hahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37