BEFORE HAWAII

in #hawaii7 years ago (edited)

2010 RevHI Reunion 01.jpg

Was so scared in August 2007. Wanted to help my mother. My dad left my mom. I already promised to help mother. I gave her almost $1K USD or maybe more or maybe less. It was the money I earned from working as a wilderness counselor with Mike Kurtz, Jeff Walters, Heidi Dixon, Monster Kaitlin Woods the summer of 2007 at Salvation Army Camp Kuratli of Trestle Glen in Boring, Oregon, USA.

.

Lincoln Hawk pushed me to do it.

Hawk motivated me to do Revolution Hawaii.
Met Hawk at WYI.

WYI = Western Youth Institute = week-long young adults camp retreat in August 2007 at Redwood Glen in Scotts Valley, California, USA.

Hawk vouched for me.

Had a phone interview with Rob Noland, the RevHI director.
RevHI = Revolution Hawaii.

Made the RevHI team & flew in an airplane around the 31st of August 2007 and was in Hawaii until June 2008. My mom was ok without me. My mom told me to go to Hawaii. And I did.

.

2007-12-14 GYJO 01.png

.

Here is something I wrote BEFORE HAWAII:

Some days before Hawaii, I wrote the following:

Monday, 27 August 2007

Live then Love
People dare not read my buletins anymore because I seem negative... yeah... umm.... sorry..... I need to stop that..... ok.... But I dare to be more live then life... More L4.... what about you.

Joey Arnold
That is my name.
Playing is my game.
Life has been tough as a college student, counselor, son of my "widowed mom".... never mind.... do you get upset if I talk about sad things? don't you worry because there is hope..... think about what I learned... you can read it if you read this all.... tell me what you think about what I have been learning....

Can you do that?

Poured Out.
Daring for the best beyond slugs in mouth.
Doctors assumed that Joe would never pass the sixth grade, that he was retarded, but he did not quit.... God did not let him... yeah.

Ok, so I am writing about myself. Yeah. If you know me then you know that I am very upbeat about life, that I always have a smile on my face, I am full of creativity, and I want to make this world a better place... yeah... ok... does that make sense? You will also know that every once in a while, I feel depress and I just complain, like anybody else, that all is doom and lost.

Tragedy is in the face of my family, as everybody faces it in some way or another. That is sad. People need money. I need money. We need money. I get tired. You get tired. We get tired. Yeah. I am bored. You are bored. Yeah. But somehow I wish I can communicate that beyond those similarities are differences in the problems that we all face. My biggest tragedy is not of my mom and her survival, or of her ability to make a difference in this world. My biggest problem is not in my education, my siblings, my health, my travels, my possible future wife, my money, or anything of those nature; but my biggest problem, as it be yours too, is that of submission. Big word, huh? No.

Tragedy is in me. I have been stressed during the last several years of my life. Each week is tougher. I am realizing that I must trust God and stop being so selfish. Yeah, I face many problems. You do too. We all do. Ok. Yeah. That is life. But how will I deal with it. I want to think that I know it all. I know the Bible. I can be so selfish. I think that I have all the answers or the ones that count. I think this and that. Yeah. And so do you. God do things in our lives so that we can learn to live for Him, which is best.

I could talk about what I have done in my life or I could go out there and continue to do it. I think I need to continue to live. I need to continue to make a difference. I am tired of only living for myself. L4. I want to L4. I want to Live for only Jesus. L4OJ. I want to. I dare. I am just a boy. I have been stressed or bothered with life. I am learning. Eh. What do I say. I am growing up. How can this be. I have fell in love several times in my life. I still do.

But every time I fall in love then. Eh... ummm.... like, I need to realize that first and only love is in L4. Right? Yeah. I mean, who reads my notes? You do. Right? Good. If you have never had the desire to be like me then good because I will fail you. Be like my Creator. If you have desired to be like me then I am flatter but be like Jesus. Hey. And if you have ever wanted to date me then... ummm... ok. Well then I am really flattered but never mind that. Have a date with jesus. Amen. But really.

Personally, I may go to Hawaii but then again I may not. Ok. here I am writing about my life. Do you hear me? I just want you to know that I am ok. Life may be ok but I am somewhat ok. But at the same time I am not. I think I am getting over the "does that girl like me" phase of my life and now I am moving onto bigger things in my life. But it is tough. So many people. So many things and issues. I know the Bible and I have studied it for three years. I need to be focused and content. yeah. i can do that. So many decisions. So many things on my mind.

But I am commited to loving life more than before. But not in a silly stupid way. But in a real genuine inspirational strawberry pinnapple sparkle liout of my life kind of way. My mom bought me strawberries and soy milk. Yeah. I don't know about you but I like that. I like that. I have met a daring soul friend dude by the name of Lincoln Hawk. I am learning life, life, and dedication from him. I like that.

I love how God does amazing things. i am learning to laugh even when I almost got ran over on my bike today. I got real upset with myself but I cannot be just serious all day. So, live life with a mission but do also live it with a smile and a life.

Can you do that?
10:24 PM 103 Views add eprops add comments email

.

More from my older blogs from Blogger:

I had another blog on Xanga since 2004 as well:

Screenshot at 2017-07-26 18-20-59.png
Screenshot at 2017-07-26 18-21-34.png
Screenshot at 2017-07-26 18-21-44.png
Screenshot at 2017-07-26 18-22-10.png
Screenshot at 2017-07-26 18-27-45.png
Screenshot at 2017-07-26 18-27-42.png
Screenshot at 2017-07-26 18-22-54.png
Screenshot at 2017-07-26 18-23-01.png
Screenshot at 2017-07-26 18-23-15.png
Screenshot at 2017-07-26 18-24-09.png
Screenshot at 2017-07-26 18-26-00.png

.

The preceding came from my own blog. @Cheetah may comment below and agree that this came from the following web link or link or hyperlink or website or source or place or location as follows:
http://joeyomnia.blogspot.com.tr/2013/05/l4oj-on-xanga.html
.
There should be more out there on my Xanga L4OJ blog and in emails too. I may continue to add more to Steemit and / or other places too to be part of biographies and histories and documentations and records and everything for me and for everybody as well.

2017-07-26 Wednesday 7 PM Opera Tea Club cafe: HCM Q1 VN SAIGON VIETNAM: JOEYARNOLDVN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10