This land is (sort of) my land

in #hawaii8 years ago

My day is winding down, but I'm throwing this picture up as a public challenge to myself. I don't own this strip of land, but covenants in my neighborhood require that I take care of it. . . which means I can do pretty much whatever I want with it. I've got some hobby gardens going on the land I own, but I can't get the urge to do a bit of guerilla gardening out of my head. So over the next year, I'll be throwing up pics of how this 6ft x 200ft stretch of dry, windy, weedy land will be turned into something beautiful. Fortunately the climate in Hawaii is very forgiving, so a little effort should go a long way. I've wanted to do this project for a while, but thought it would be a shame to only have it known to a couple neighbors. The ups and downs of turning marginal land into productive land should make for a good story, I hope you all enjoy it.

P.S. hat tip to @blueorgy for setting up steemimg for dedicated hosting of #steemit content images. This is gonna make blogging so much more interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58