Hawaiian South Shore

in #hawai8 years ago

Hawaiian South Shore (HSS) has become my favorite surf store on the island. A relatively new store, it always carries some great boards and surf gear. I stopped in for the first time this summer and was pleasantly surprised by the wide range of boards and apparel offered. I purchased a cute women’s spring suit for surfing in the winter, and browsed the board racks while my friend contemplated purchasing a shortboard. Instead, he ended up renting a Xanadu fish for just $25 for the day.

There are very few stores on the island that rent really decent boards, and I really think HSS is the best option for surfboard rentals. You’re not renting a cheap foam board. You actually get to ride something relatively new, with high performance capabilities.

One bonus in shopping at HSS is that it has the friendliest staff around. Dave Kelly (the owner) and Sarisa (a staffer) are the nicest, smiliest people I've met. I can't imagine you being disappointed by going, so do make an effort to get there if you’re in town and need to stock up on a new bathing suit, board shorts, apparel, or gear. Tell them Brenda sent you!

Hawaiian South Shore

320 Ward Ave

#808.597.9055

[email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33