Real haunted house

in #haunted7 years ago

When i was around 16 my uncle john had moved into my grandmothers house. This house had been in my family since before the 1950s and the time this story takes place was the late 1990s. I liked to stay with my uncle because of the pure fact that he was only 10 years older and he would let me and my friends party with him and his friends. Now he had just recently moved with his girlfriend into my grandmothers old house and this night was no different than any others. We started the night by smoking as much as was possible and drinking. At around 3 am everyone was asleep and i was left awake playing on the internet ( which was very slow in those days). The whole time i was there i felt like i was being watched. Suddenly i felt the urge to go to the bathroom. I had never been upstairs the whole time my grandmother had owned and i had no idea where the bathroom upstairs was. So i began to walk up the stairs, but not knowing the layout and unable to find a light switch i walked up the stairs in the dark. The stairs where setup so that you walked up one flight to a landing and then the stairs cobtinued at 180 degrees so i had to completely turn around to go up the next stairs. When i turned around i saw a dark figure at the very top of the stairs. Thank god it wad uncle john. I asked him where the bathroom was and no answer. All he dud was move back and forth. There was a window beyond the stairs so there was some light coming through and i coukd tell uncle john was moving because as he moved he blocked the light. I asked again a little louder since i recieved no respose the first time. Then again and again i asjed gettinh louder and louder. Finally after maybe 5 minutes my uncle john came into my line of sight. He asked " jimmyj what do you want"? I asked in return " where is the bathroom "? As i had asked for the past 5 min. He told me then i asked why did you just stand there for so long staring at me? " JIMMYJ i only just now walked out because of how loud you where being. I told him about the shadow figure and he jusy laughed and said " oh you just met grandpa".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50