You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haturday!

in #haturday6 years ago

Haturday! Nice idea. You look great in your hat :)

I only ever seriously wore a hat once. It was a beret and this was in the days before hats were fashionable. Nobody wore a hat in public unless they were forced to for work purposes or hiding a bald spot, basically. So, I wore this beret to go shopping IN DAYLIGHT. I was in a queue in the post office. In front of me was a man with a little kid. The kid stared at me for a while, confused like. Then pointed at me and asked their dad why I was 'doing that'. I was young at the time and remember feeling the burning cheeks, the self-consciousness, the shame. I never wore a hat again. Probably got a hat phobia as a result.

Sort:  

Thank you very much dear 😆 it was a fun idea and cool that people liked it.
Im so sorry to hear about your hat experience and that you felt shame, you had no reason to.
But I understand your reaction.
I hope you get over your hat phobia some day.
Thank you for sharing this my friend ☺️
Have a wonderful evening. Cheers!

you too, thanks Saffisara :D

Always my friend 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75