You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ".....you're a cock-sucking Justin Sun @stephenkendal lol" ...by @carloserp-2000

in #hatred4 years ago

It's very sad that people feel the need to engage in this sort of behavior... we're not in grade school, anymore!

The so-called "ninja mined stake" here was always a question mark, and (at least for my money) the fact that it was never addressed head on and set into some sort of formal agreement a long time ago always left me with the uneasy feeling that we were never "decentralized" here. Or, if we were, we were going to be vulnerable to some kind of 51%/Sybil attack.

DPOS is a strange beast... those who hold the most stake win, which by definition means that those with the most influence — or wanting the most influence — are going to strive for a centralized structure...

Sort:  

the fact that it was never addressed head on and set into some sort of formal agreement a long time ago

Hallelujah.!!

Music to my ears.

For the past 3 years I have been banging the drums about the lack of Contractual and Commercial Awareness in the #Steem Community and every time I did, I was either ignored to told to **** off.!!

#Steem is not some kind of joke, it's an Investment Protocol and as such should be treated with the utmost respect.

Sure, we are all here to have to fun, but at the same time we should realise that goes on the Blockchain stays on the Blockchain.

We are essentially creating Smart Contracts every time we hit that "Post" button whether it's a blog or a comment.

The moment something is said, it is said forever.!!

I am often asked why I am here and I think this comment should hopefully answer this.

For the past +3 years, I have often been stunned to read what some people have published and left wondering whether they realise that the consequences of their actions could haunt them down the line.

In the meantime, I will continue to do what I have been doing on #Steem in the knowledge that the sanctuary of the #Steem will always have my back.

Stephen

Far too many don’t know that what they do can come back to haunt them. We all need to practice a bit of forethought before tapping the post or reply buttons. I know I do.

Yeah man your absolutely right, that´s what I also stated every time in this some times very unsubstantial and silly discussion, and being in the best way just criticized most times downvoted and exposed in some nice blacklists.
And yeah I´m still here with the head up high and fighting against this false understanding of friendship and supporting of false legal assessments by people who have no idea about the matter.
In my eyes it was not the fault from JS it was the one from NED who never took action about this very serious issue.

And what should I say to the last works from the HIVE Leaders, better nothing, every word is to much for that ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49