Randomness in Hashflare Auto Reinvesting

in #hashflare6 years ago

Over the last couple of days I've been keeping an eye on my Hashflare account in regard to a particular feature of it, the automatic reinvestment option.

If you're new to Hashflare, you may be unsure if it even works, as I was at first. What I've learned by watching it through a couple of successful reinvestments within my account is that it appears to execute at random. I can find no consistent pattern to the timing of the purchases, save for the most obvious: when there's enough Bitcoin in your account, the system buys as many additional mining contracts as you can afford.

Maybe this just happens because the system has to run through a list of accounts one-by-one, scanning for those that meet the purchasing criteria, which could be a long or a short list from one day to the next. Perhaps it's also a matter of the price fluctuations of Bitcoin and the value of your balance at the time.

I really don't know. I just wanted to reassure you that reinvestments do work, just in case you're new to Hashflare and you noticed the same thing that I did.

Never heard of Hashflare? You can check it out here: http://bit.ly/2D1bKKW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50