A Journey Through My Days - Day 3

in #harrypotter6 years ago

"Do more of what makes you happy" is my motto these days :)

One thing that I enjoy is Harry Potter. I didn't grow up with the books (like so many people did) but I sure matured while they were still being written.

I don't remember how I got the first book, but the second - I won in an art contest. The same thing happened with the fourth and the sixth book (do you notice the pattern?) After they were all out, I went to the gallery where all the pieces were exhibited and saw the other kids' pictures and mine next to them.

The Harry Potter fandom is a creative bunch! <3

IMG_20190207_230554.jpg

Shown above is one of the pictures I sent to the contest. Looking at it now, I think I did pretty well! Might redraw it at one point to see if I can do a better job right now.


So, being the Potterhead that I am, when I found out about this year's HP Book Night, I was so happy! A few years back I went to the same event and found it very interesting! That's why I volunteered to help and, oh, boy, did I have a great time! I got to help these people make an amazing experience for a great number of kids!

And, moreover, I was kinda good at this organizing stuff. It's such an awesome thing to find something that not only makes you happy but is also something you can do easily. It gave me so much energy and joy!


So, Day 3 was a success. Let's go to day 4~ :)

Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78