Saw some of the Harris-Walz interview.

in #harrislast month

IMG_2521.png

I'd say it was par for the course for presidential/VP nominees. Lots of weaselling and obfuscation to get around inconvenient questions. In other words, we saw fairly normal behavior for politicians. If you want them to give honest, on-point answers, you will need a much more knowledgeable electorate. And, of course, if honesty is your standard, Kamala Harris - even with her many flaws - is a paragon of virtue compared to Trump.

Still, here's how she could answer the question about changing her positions since 2019, if she WERE REALLY willing to be honest:

Q: Why did you change your positions...?

A: The whole point of this campaign is to be unburdened by what has been. But rest assured my values have NOT changed. My No. 1 value is winning. Unlike my opponent, there can never be a point where I win so much that I'll get tired of winning.

So if being opposed to fracking can help me win the nomination (as I thought it could in 2019), I'm going to be opposed to it. If supporting it can help me win a general election (like right now!), I'm going to be for it. In fact, if it would help me win, I'll promise to dig a fracking mine in the White House yard. With my bare hands, if necessary. It'll be a frackin' joyous time; don't forget this campaign is all about joy! Indeed, nothing beats the joy of winning. Only low-energy, couch-bound losers like a certain member of the other ticket don't get that.

So those are my principles. And if voters don't like them, or don't think they are joyful enough - well, I can get others!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62070.52
ETH 2422.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64