How to harmonize C major scale?

in #harmony5 years ago (edited)

Pilaites koplycios vargonai Sauklys.jpg

@laputis and I today visited our friend organist Paulius Grigonis (@pauliakaz) at his church where we showed him the photos from our recent concert trip to the French Alps. He in turn gave us coffee and cake. Before we left, I asked his permission to sit down on his organ bench and record this video. I wanted to show you guys how to harmonize C major scale in 4 voices - soprano, alto, tenor and bass. Let me know what you think.

Sort:  

Interesting harmonisation! It's different to the simple Baroque one that I know (I forget, but from a French treatise...). However, the continuo players always have the tricks to do it...

Thanks! The more variants we know, the more colored music we can create.

Posted using Partiko Android

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

I couldn’t understand those terminologies which is why I’m learning from you, I hope to learn fast! I like the video.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think it turned out a good training video. Thank you

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50