Dear Diary: I Tried My Crypto Hardware Wallet Today

in #hardwarewallet6 years ago (edited)

P_20180410_134613_p.jpg

Setting up the "KeepKey" Hardware wallet is straightforward and you just have to watch for some online demo like from you tube and you can use your hardware wallet right away.

Of course I have to test if it will work the first time so i transferred less than a dollar's worth of my bitcoin and I am just waiting for it to get confirmed in the blockchain since I paid the smallest fees for it.

So all I had to do was to install the Chrome browser and the keepkey app. Then upon plugging in for the first time I just followed the simple instruction of unplugging and then plugging it in after holding the upgrade firmware. Upgrading the firmware was a short time only.

Then I was lead to putting my desired pin in conjunction with what is written in the hardware wallet itself, then you go on from there like writing your security words so that you can retrieve your BTC's when you lost or your keepkey is stolen etc.

The only problem that faced was my body, it is hard to sit and it is painful in the back so have to revert into using my tablet to post in steemit. My body is numb because I haven't eaten yet.

Sort:  

Looks like you're getting everything set up. Love the new laptop!

Transferring large amounts of money rocks my nerves @lizzib, I am having an anxiety attack right now.

Crypto hardware that's a good Idea but your steemit is going well you should concentrate on Steemit best of luck & god bless you my friend @cryptopie

@cryptopie thank you for this techy information explained so simply.
However don't skip your meals. Get some energy from food.
God bless you buddy 🌼

Nice one from you but try and eat something to help yourself gather some energy for today task. Have a nice time!!

congrats for your new laptop! you should eat some food take care of yourself :)

Sharing your knowledge while you are striving with your disease..., thats just an extravagant work what you did @cryptopie. Good for you thst you still Stay positive.

just keep it up until you success...just like what happen on you successful account in steemit....

Thanks @cryptopie for sharing knowledge. But first take care of your health. we all pray for your health.

I did not know the important of hard way wallet before until I red your post and saw that hardware wallet can make you retrieve Your BTC when lost . thanks you very much , I will try set my own

yeah,dear.. why you tried crypto hardware? but i tell always at first take care yourself then doing your steemit work properly.your needs good care of your health everyday..its important for you..thank you to sharing for your good knowledge idea..dear..friend.. @cryptopie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42