You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planned Obsolescence

in #hardware8 years ago

I think the advice "make sure you backup your important information in some other drive" applies pretty much universally. Backup is important, very much so. Hard disks (as well as SDDs) can die any time, laptops gets stolen, mobile phones usually neither survives a laundry cycle nor a Man-Over-Board-situation, etc.

I'm doing some bitcoin trading on LBC, and every now and then I'm approached by customers that have been hit by randomware (or, more often, computer repair guys/companies helping out some customer that has been hit by ransomware). I really hate supporting such criminality, but I'm also too pragmatic to say "no" when someone tells me that this is the reason why they urgently need bitcoins.

So please - back up, back up, back up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74