You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2017: The year of the CPU

in #hardware7 years ago

Excellent article. I have always been an AMD fan, both as someone who supports the underdog, and based on my experiences back in the early days when I bought one of the early Athlon sub $1k computers, which handily outperformed my father's Pentium based machine costing $700 more. It is exciting to see the processor wars back on.

AMD has never gone down easy, and I don't expect them to start now!

Sort:  

I always tend to support the underdog. It's hard to be a fan of a corporation, but poor AMD does deserve all the help they can get. The first PC I built was an Athlon too! I was all on Intel before that, as that's all you got with the pre-built systems here. Luckily, Intel can't bribe them any more to keep AMD out. Seeing laptops by HP and Acer run Ryzen is a good step forward, but still a long way to go to catch up to Intel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39