You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2017: The year of the CPU

in #hardware7 years ago

I really enjoyed this post! It has been an intersting time for the market, and it is exciting to see it unfold. I am veey curious what the inside joke is! I was just assuming that It was a reference to the parralled sagas in the star wars universe and the amd/ intel battle. The empire would be intel and the rebels would be amd. They seem to perfectly mstch those roles and their tinelines also match up very well. The return of the jedi was a victory for the rebels and changed the tide, but was not the end of the war. Amd's Ryzen did the exact same thing. They finally got an edge on intel and they changed the direction of the market entirely! The battle continues! If you have more to add I would love to hear :) great post! :)

Sort:  

Hah, the parallels are plain to see, but I actually have something specific in mind. Let's hope someone gets my reference.

I hope so! I am very curious! :) very good post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39