You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2017: The year of the CPU

in #hardware7 years ago

Competition is necessary, but it must be kept in check to stop the larger corporation from abusing their power. That is what Intel have always done. If that regulation is lax, then competition will vanish.

Mining has disrupted the graphics card market, but hasn't had any impact on the CPU market.

Sort:  

I thought I might have the return of the Jedi thing figured out, I thought you were referring to each ‘episode’ of AMDs evolution :)

Competition is definitely a necessity, that’s Why we have monopoly laws, although I’m not sure they aren’t being breached the world over already!

That's not it. You'll notice I used it for an Intel thing too :) It's quite obscure, actually, when I think about it.

Damn! I think I'm definitely stumped in that case!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37