You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The GPU industry finally acknowledges cryptocurrency mining

in #hardware7 years ago

Not being in mining myself I never considered AMD cards - I'm very much a Nvidia fan

Interesting post though, you raise some great points about AMD's offerings

Sort:  

I would say as a GPU enthusiast, I'm a fan of the underdog, i.e. AMD. They have always delivered better performance for the money in gaming, but somehow NVIDIA's marketing pull is overpowering. Even when they had far superior products like the HD 5870, AMD never managed to beat NVIDIA in terms of market share. That said, I do have enormous respect for NVIDIA has accomplished in the GPU market.

I am skewed by a bad experience I had when I first started out in PC building and gaming. My AMD was very noisy and hot. It eventually burned itself out frying my motherboard and memory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25