VPN Sub Model for Hard Fork Series

in #hardforkseries7 years ago (edited)

vpn2.jpg

I was really intrigued by what I had read about the Hard Fork Project. I wanted to be involved! I reached out to @dougkarr to find out how that would be possible. He told me of the characters private sub the 'VPN'. This is the model I came up with.

I started by building a basic design.
Screenshot (2).png


I then added the fin flaps and entry portal.
Screenshot (3).png


I built the propeller housing and propeller.
Screenshot (4).png


I added that to the main group.
Screenshot (5).png


And came away with this.
Screenshot (6).png


vpn3.jpg

I would like to know any thoughts - good or bad - on my interpretation from fellow artists and the Hard Fork Team. Feel free to offer any suggestions that would help this meet the vision of the project. Any and all elements of this model can be redefined. The Hard Fork Series sounds like an amazing venture and I am pleased to be a part of it in any capacity.

Sort:  

Thanks for your work on this! I like the vintage vibe the sub has, it reminds me of a 1950's fighter jet and yet it looks like a whale at the same time. Some version of this could totally work in the world we're creating.

This is great @japhofin8or! Very cool!
Since you mentioned you're interested in iterating, I'd love to see a slightly more aerodynamic front and totally agree with Eric's whale referencing -- the more it can evoke a giant mammal the better. And perhaps it could feel a bit larger? But this is a fantastic start! Thanks so much for jumping right in!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64