We've Been Forked!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #hardfork215 years ago (edited)

forked.png


Ever since I heard about the Hard Fork 21 coming along, I had been extremely nervous. I wasn't worried about the payouts, the downvotes, or all of those other issues; I was worried about new people having to go through the frustration my husband Scott and I went through when we went through HF20 last September. We were very new as @xcountytravelers and if it would not have been for @dreemsteem and @bluefinstudios with @welcomewagon, we would have quit because we were confused about what was going on. At one point I honestly thought I had broken the Steem Blockchain because my post kept doing nothing but spinning!

computer.png


Fortunately, we had found people who took us under their wings and helped us through what could have been a really bad situation causing us to leave the blockchain. It was with Welcome Wagon we were able to ask questions, find answers, and received support. Because of this, I wanted to do as much as we could for all those new accounts that found our posts about joining us for a HF21 Hangout. I honestly think this project helped people to not be so fearful of the unknown.

treasure.png


Fortunately, @brittandjosie, @jamerussell and I were able to celebrate Hard Fork Day with our partners at @steemterminal's discord server with @thekittygirl, @wesphilbin, and all those who decided to join us as well. There was music, games, prizes, and a lot of laughter. The prizes were Steem Monster Packs provided by @aggroed, Shade tokens by @thekittygirl, and @fraenk showered all of us with CATs (Cat Appreciation Tokens). There were even Cookies (cookie tokens) given away. Of course, there were also many Hard Fork 21 updates as the party went on too.


You can find this Redbull gif HERE .


I want to thank each of you who joined us, provided entertainment, and gave us awesome things to give away. We are hoping everyone who joined had an amazing Hard Fork Day. I know it was one that has set a bar for me and I can't wait until we get to celebrate Hard Fork Day again next year!

thanks.png




sponser.png

This would enable us to connect and engage with even more new Steemian accounts. If so, please contact @xcountytravelers Steem Terminal#7157 in the Steem Terminal (a discord server) or down below in the comments. We appreciate your interest in helping us help others.

to learn more about either of these projects, please visit: @heyhaveyamet or @steemterminal




Why not visit our partner @steemterminal?

<
>
Thanks @minnerz22 for the gif!


SteemTerminalBanner.jpg
Click the banner to go to our Discord Server!




Proud user of
steempeak_banner.jpg
Thanks @steempeak for the great banner

Sort:  

It really was a good time, despite the "reason for being there"... I didn't experience the last Hard Fork, so I was glad to be able to have a place to go, and share positive vibes... There were many people that showed up:


Let us not forget... @banjo and @fredboat, for helping with the tunes!!

All kidding aside... it was good to join together... laugh, listen to music, win prizes... without having a panic attack... so thank you again everyone!

Wes

Thank you, Wes, we can do this by helping each others hand no ones left behind.

Can't wait until PYPT

PYPT

PYPT!!!!!!!

Apparently we are getting forked again in a few hours.

Hard Fork Hangout 22 today?

Posted using Partiko Android

You guys do good work and I do not hang out on the discord quite as much as I should..

Thank you for existing...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much. We are actually working hard to make a difference. It is days like this one that make it all worth it.
Ren

May HF21 be good for Steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much!

It was fun indeed and we all learned a lot !

I learned a lot about some amazing people for sure.

I hope this hard fork bring good effect to Steem Community

We are the ones who will make a difference, everyone of us...
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82