Trying To Stay Sane During HF20!

in #hardfork206 years ago (edited)

IMG_7702.jpg

Who are we kidding?? We are always a little loco anyway! Because we are just a little tiny baby account that was created less than a week ago - making this post will probably drain most of our RC credits! Because of this - I don't know if it will be able handle full 25-30 minute Dtube videos of the Steem Sister Show episodes we filmed for this week. Because of this, we have decided to postpone them until next week.

Sorry to leave ya'll hanging - but I promise it will be worth the wait! Both ended up being a little longer than usual because we had so much to pack in there! Just as a reminder - we did an episode on flirting (wow did we dish the juice in this one) and we also did a Truth or Dare episode! You guys made us do some pretty funky stuff with your dares!

We are both looking forward to getting back into the normal swing of things once the dust settles from the recent hard fork.

As always... Stay Classy Steemit.

The Steem Sisters

@coruscate and @maryjaney

78DFD348-5948-4706-8D4B-47041D8AF229.jpeg

Sort:  

A week old and already at 52 rep. Doing good for yourselves already.

It took me months to get to that rep XD They're certainly fast!

Aww thanks my friend! 😘 We’ve been so touched by the support already!

Hard Fork 20 has been a drain on all of us. Kind regards

Hey @steemsistershow ! Nice to read you :)

I am pretty sure that:

A @dtube - post will not consume more RC than this post - if you are not writing as much as here :P

The video will be uploaded to the ipfs (which is not a part of the blockchain) and will not consume any RC. Just the post measured by its size in bytes (what you get when you click on edit) is reducing your RC.
so make sure to

  • use short urls for links and images
  • try to avoid wierd html-stuff like tables and so on :P

But I think the decision to wait until everything came back to normal is a good one - just because of all the then missed comments, resteems and upvotes of others on your post.

I'll stay excited for the saved up entertainment masterpiece of you even if it will take more than some days untill everyone can post normal here!

Wow, thanks for all the great tips @tibfox!! I usually post quite a bit of text with our episodes, so it sounds like this was still a good move - but thanks for all the info! Your awesome! 😃

Who are we kidding?? We are always a little loco anyway!

Only a little bit? Debatable......

Posted using Partiko Android

hahah totally debatable.

Ps... making this post brought us down to 14% LOL. Glad we didn't try to load up big videos after all! #calledit

Not good if that's the case. I've been on all day and just used a few percent which is sound but for the smaller users they need to be able to post to grow. Hopefully we will get there before the weekend is over.

Posted using Partiko Android

Can’t wait to get back #SSS!! Excited for the new episodes

We can tell you two sisters having a great time out there #irl.
We'll catch ya later!

Posted using Partiko Android

This update hit us hard, especially the planktons like me who could do basically nothing. I was angry because I was making a post for a contest and lost the deadline. Maybe Steemit should take more little planktons and minnows into consideration as we were the most affected ones, but I'm glad everything is getting solved already. And this comment will drain my RC too, but I'm making it to tell you that I survived the chaos 😂lmao

Greetings!

Awww thanks for using your RC credit to stop by and say hi to us!! ♥️ Glad to hear you are surviving the craziness!

They made a change last night to 10x the RC credits so it should be easier to make comments/posts. People’s voting power is still pretty drained though - so we probably have a few days still until things get back to normal.

I am so glad i can do something on steemit after the long hold up. The whole new system is kind of confusing but i am sure i would adjust soon. Thanks for answering my question in the last episode. Such a warm welcome to steemit.

Hello, the cutest @steemsisters. I really love that picture by the way. I really have missed a lot. Glad to see the steemsisters have a new face. Yippeee!
I am so looking forward to the next episodes especially the truth and dare one. I know it would be exciting.

I discovered today that making comments are much more expensive than making a post after the hf20. I made my first post today since it all happened. I guess i have to live with the new reality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59