| Hardfork 19 (HF 19) : What Motivates and Demotivates me |

in #hardfork197 years ago

With the recent update Hardfork 19 (HF 19), it cost a big change to steemit. Now, voting power becomes 4x than before but upvotes per day are limited. Seem to be a win win but situational. Opinions of the community are divided into two - Some are okay with it and some are against the new update. They have their reasons and you can't blame them because it (recent update) will surely affect how steemians behave (esp the whales and minnows).

I also have my points of view regarding this. There is a portion that motivates and demotivates me also.

What Motivates Me

What motivates me is that I need to push harder in creating quality content to hit the community. Once you create an informative article, an eye catching article, it will surely hit a big revenue. (I have to admit, the reason why I'm here is because of revenue), I have to generate income to sustain my studies. Right now, I am a graduating Bachelor of Science in Electronics Engineering.

Also, since the voting power has increased 4 times. Steemians will carefully choose articles which they think is deserving for their upvote. With that, a better steemit community is involved. A big benefit to steemit and the community where information is the most important thing.

What Demotivates Me

Since the voting power is increased 4 times, steemians will definitely abuse this kind of system. They will build connections, what I mean is trading upvotes. Other thing also is minnows (like me) will be ignored because they wanted to maximize their upvotes. Thus, they will think of ways to upvote which they can benefit.

Other thing also is Steem will need to put up more money to users. This is what I predict, knowing that time will come steem power of steemians will increase. With that, their voting power revenue will also increase.

Please correct me if I'm wrong. I am an optimistic person

Photo source :

theemotionmachine.com

Sort:  

Keep it up mate! Chin up! Tomorrow is another day.
HAPPY STEEMING PAL :) HAVE A GOOD DAY AHEAD

Thanks buddy. Plan your first post here in Steemit! It will surely be fun!

I find it hard posting my first story in Steemit! I will mention soon when I'll be posting my Introduceyourself blog.

HAPPY STEEMING:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82