You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Asks Himself: Am I Really Doing my Own Personal Hard Fork 19?

in #hardfork7 years ago (edited)

One of your questions is "do I like the changes of HF19." Before I say too much, let me give my conclusion - it is really too early to make an accurate assessment. Ok, now that I have that out of the way,... to be honest, I'd like this place to have a set of parameters that we can plan around. Or another way to put it, I'd like to spending way more time on content and way less time on figuring this shit out. ( Sorry, the 2nd cup of coffee hasn't kicked in yet ). With HF19, there are a completely new set of 'strategies.' Perhaps I should find some entertainment in that, but I'd prefer something a tad more consistency. The overall concept of HF19, which correct me if I am wrong, was a redistribution of power. Don't we have a history book or two laying around that indicates that's not always such a great idea?

To quote @aggroed, from his post Reward Pool is under 1Million Steem - - - "The percentage of the reward pool seems to have increased on the top accounts. Trending is mostly the same faces, but now those faces get an even larger portion of the pool. That can't be good. Like the world needs another mechanism to shove rewards to the highest earners."

Do I enjoy having more 'power?' No, not really. At the end of the day, in reality I'll have the same amount of 'power' as I did before. The reward pool is being drained at an alarming rate. Perhaps before it's over, we'll return to the same amount of power as before HF19, we'll see.

Sorry for the little rant, I 'never' do that - LOL

To repeat my conclusion, "it's too early to make an accurate assessment.

Sort:  

I sense in your response a concern for other members and I like that! You seem to be doing very well with your posts and so a good way to share success is upvoting comments. When I wrote "power" I meant that your vote adds more rewards than it did before. Now go and drink that second cup of coffee! :)

That's funny. Ok, I am the third cup now and all is well

It's a really truth! Great comment @gringalicious! (;

i think you drank more coffee and caffeine hit you but its true that its too early to conclude anything.. let see what will happen..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80