You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sad, but not yet defeated.

in #hardfork5 years ago

I'm just going to crack on. I'm lucky to not be wholly invested in Steem and do not rely on it to pay bills. I enjoy a little writing time for some crypto in return. I do think though that authors should be paid the higher percentage based on those that just give a thumbs up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'm so glad you have this option! Crack on if you can! I certainly can afford to crack on as well. I do not rely on my Steemit salary to live.

but that is not the point.

the point is - its wrong what they are doing. (in my opinion)

If they want to experiment, put that risk ACROSS THE WHOLE PLATFORM. not just the small accounts.

if they want to experiment, put that BENEFIT across the WHOLE platform. not just the large accounts.

I've been here a long time and I've seen a lot of good moves, and a lot of bad moves. But the bad moves have been so detrimental to the future of Steemit - that it honestly makes you beg the question..... why?

and just cuz you're here - i'm gonna go take a look at your writing! :) if at the very least - I get to read something new and cool - i would love to upvote you for bringing a smile to my face.

and guess what??? HF21 hasn't happened yet! so you'll get to keep 75% hehehehe

It's a stereotypical thing for the English to 'carry on', much to our own disbenefit sometimes. Anyway, I am very much in agreement with you. Who wants to be paid less for the time they put in? But, will it bring in more curators? I have to admit, I have been on this for about a year now and it is starting to feel like a bit more of a lonely platform full of legacy accounts...

I'll cling onto my 75% (actually 60% as steempress take 15%), but that is another matter, more pertinent after HF21. Those that are organised and can do the system, make the money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83