The Hard Forkalypse.19?

in #hardfork7 years ago

Initial Impressions of HF19

Likely depends on who you ask. I've seen instances of a post losing over $1,200. This seems to be the exception rather than the rule. Or perhaps it is more of the higher echelons being more negatively affected by the fork. I've seen many more instances of minnows (new Steemit users) benefiting immensely from this change.

 

smiley.jpg

 

As has been mentioned, your votes will now have 4x the power they previously had. Furthermore, your steem power will be depleted 4x as fast as it previously did. (Monitor your steem power here.) My hope is that this will encourage more selective upvotes and will help to push solid content to the top of the feeds. We shall see.


The Future

I'm very optimistic about the future of Steemit going forward. As a very new member here, I can see the benefits and enormous potential of Steemit as well as today's update for new members. Minnows, dolphins, and whales can all work together to bring out the best in this platform and community.

 

 


P.S. Helpful minnow tips for better blog posts:

  • Use "nbsp;" to create a line break/empty space between blocks of texts/images.
  • Use "* * * *" to create a horizontal rule/line to break up posts into manageable chunks for the reader.
  • Use "+" for a bullet point list.
  • For more info, check the Markdown Styling Guide as shown below this post, as well as another helpful Markdown reference here.

 

Sources:

https://www.google.com/search?q=happy+vs+sad&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiA7Y-L4MzUAhWGbSYKHfi1DUEQ_AUIBigB&biw=1366&bih=630#imgrc=4P1QpUFKi9J7wM:

https://www.google.com/search?q=happy+vs+sad&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiA7Y-L4MzUAhWGbSYKHfi1DUEQ_AUIBigB&biw=1366&bih=630#tbm=isch&q=technology&imgrc=KT7_uUcEBaKVIM:

 

Enjoy this post?

Upvote!


Think others will?

Resteem!


Want to see more of my posts?

Follow me @doggedfi!

Sort:  

So much good info here, and accurate too. I resteemed this on my blog for you bro. Well deserved.

Appreciate the support my friend!!

Thanks for the info. For me, it seems that people of moderate power on here now have much more voting power. I wonder if money will yo yo up and down now.

Yeah, definitely will be interesting to see the long term effects of the change! My hope is that it gives new Steemers like myself more confidence to continue posting solid content on this platform and eventually grow our followings!

Boom! $10 at ya @doggedfi

Consider it an advance on one great, amazing, and full of effort post I wanna see from ya! Will be looking out for it. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65844.70
ETH 3445.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68