You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sad, but not yet defeated.

in #hardfork5 years ago

I have read a considerable amount about the proposed changes, including many opposing views. I appreciate how the numbers look from a content creators perspective, but there is a bigger picture to look at as well. Is it better to earn more Steem that is valued at the current low price, or less Steem at a much higher value? The proposed changes are directly intended to encourage and reward the consumption of content - people actively reading and upvoting / commenting on posts - it is really essential we get more people actually looking at the content instead of it being a platform of content creators alone.

From my own perspective I feel the proposed changes in HF21 will benefit the Steem Blockchain, but I also appreciate there is a great deal of argument against it - and I would like to think democracy will prevail and if it is seen more of our active users are against the changes then for it this will be taken account of.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82