You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now you can see the numbers.

in #hardfork5 years ago

I am in the camp that doesn't want this portion of the HF21. I've always been of the mind that those who do the brunt of the work deserve the brunt of the rewards (along with the responsibility that the work done is accurate and of quality). I remember reading about a proposed 50\50 split some months ago and I'll say now, again, that I feel a content creator should be given more of a percentage than an investor (curator). Not to knock the importance of investors but my feelings tie back to my above view that those who do the work should reap the benefits.

laughing hard gif.gif
My two cents put me in the green! Bwahahahahahahah!!!!!

Granted, this chart doesn't include the time people spend commenting, working on other projects that aren't their own, or how much they delegate/donate/lease steem/ paypal funds for various projects/people in need, etc. but that isn't it's function.

I'm for removing this portion the HF21 proposal. I don't see how it will help our community.

At 100% (which I'm rarely at thanks to my manual curation and being on two voting trails - I'm often somewhere b/w 60%-90% ) my upvote is worth 0.02. (Personally, I love this and giggle over being able to give my 2 cents. 😂)

Sure, some of the people I upvote make a decent amount on their posts. Some of these people are my friends and I'm happy when content of theirs does well. For some of these people, Steem is their only source of income so I want them to be able to make a living from their work here. Now, though it may seem from the data above that I upvote and carry on my merry way to happily take in some mula but, I do not. I spend hours commenting (and working for other projects as well as giving delegations and what not) so I understand that there are others who do the same. (No idea if they're some of the one's in green as well. I do know that there are so many people in our community that give endlessly on top of/aside from posting content. <3)

Again, I do realize that the point is to draw everyone's attention to something that they should know and should voice their opinions about. And again, thank you for doing so. I AGREE that I don't want creators to take a heavier cut from the rewards payouts for their work, and also know that there is more to one's interaction on the chain than can be seen with this table.

Basically, at the end of the day, I want to see this platform thrive with both veteran users and new coming together to laugh, share, create, explore, and earn. 😎

Hope that you're having a good day, Dreemsteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91