You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Compact Broadcast Node: Low Cost Infrastructure to support Keychain, Splinterlands, Steem Engine and Future Apps

in #hardbork5 years ago

The attacks just burn my earnings, so I can't progress anymore. They are made by an automated attack bot, and I can't dodge them efficiently. My fault at this point is, that I'm too small to fight that guy and now I will never ever be big enough.

The same could happen with all my author earning if I'd end up on a downvote list. Also, just a single person could be enough.

Sort:  

Sounds to me like a flaw in the game design. Thanks for the feedback. I do understand that people can get frustrated when they are assaulted by too much downvotes, undeserved downvotes, etc. No one wants that.

If they are invested, they will get frustrated. Usually, they will just go back to Facebook or Reddit and start talking bad about STEEM.

I often talk to people Face-to-Face about STEEM and why they should join. I don't expect that people are that responsible with their downvotes, as you would be.

If you read my comments, you must think I'm insane. But tomorrow I'll fly to a meeting, where influencer onboarding to STEEM will be a big part of the agenda. We're on the same team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65