Hard Fork $$$

in #hard7 years ago (edited)

Well, So far today has been very exciting for me just doing my usual thing here on steemit. I think I've spent a bit more time on the platform this morning than usual but can I say.......... I'm having a blast watching just how much of a difference the $$$ is on my comments? Hell, this is another post on my part just today. That's two, not something I've done or would normally do. I put this one out for the people who follow me mainly to discuss what their experiences are with the hard fork today. Any comments will be much appreciated. I've been reading all morning about it and the main concern seems to be with so much $ going out to everyone that there wont be any left in the reserves? From what I understand is the $ just changes hands or accounts much like when someone loses on a stock trade. The money is not just created out of thin air but rather goes from someone or an account to another. No harm, no foul except for the losing end. Any thoughts are appreciated "keep steeming along!" It's all good in my book!

Sort:  

Grrrrrrr.... why, thank you....... thank you very much.......................

I've noticed a huge difference too

Pretty crazy in a good way! Thank you!

Congratulations @stillwater! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @stillwater! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I think it was a great decision, the powers that be here are investing in the people more which should in turn make the people invest more in their steem power. Having everyone invest in everyone else should drive the price up nicely. Or well see if they scale it back with it just being a ploy to get more sign ups ... but i dont think so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33