You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask yourself one question? FUCK STEEMIT OR NAH?

in #harassment8 years ago

I appreciate that your heart was in the right place but I am not going to condone this myself as I don't think it is at all sending the right message. I have never been super aggressive or nasty to earnest/feminism regardless of pretty relentless trolling, that's because as that saying goes, if you you argue with an idiot, from afar it'll look like two idiots... or some such thing.

Basically, I don't ever like to stoop to the level of something I am against. Bullying bullies doesn't = less bullies, just more bullies as you have become a bully, and a bullied bully probably becomes...a super bully? You get my point.

I do agree that there should be something maybe akin to a ghost button just for when people legit spam a person's blog like 100 times a day so that person can browse their comments easily. I don't even want the comments hidden from everyone's view I would just like them hidden from me personally, there was an app created to do this but it didn't quite work right as it wasn't effective in the reply page.

Anywho, I am doing well here in spite of the trolling and I made friends and am still blogging and will keep blogging as long as steemit will live (and I am a believer)

I just think you should rethink this method. People don't listen to raving lunatics and your anger/passion has lead you to appear as one. Sorry to see you have become upset to that point. I hope you reconsider and stick around in a positive way. :)

Sort:  

My hat is off for you Laura

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35