Happy Woman with a kind and fighter heart - Auntie Marie

in #happywoman6 years ago

image.png

Woman A fighter

Photo was taken last December 2017 at Miracle Garden Dubai. She is my beautiful and gorgeous Auntie <3 (But don't worry Nanay ( my mother) you're beautiful also - just I want to let the steemians know how Auntie Maring a fighter.)

Her name is Marie :) I know and feel when she's angry at the tune of her voice and then cries. No need to mentioned how young she is. ( she will hit me if I tell... hahahaha)

A great OFW

Working as an OFW

She worked before in Dubai (dunno what year) when her children are small and as a single mom, she needs to work and support her two babies. Left her children was the saddest part (as per my mother story). When I was a child, everything heard that " your Auntie Maring is coming and have some chocolates" and it remains in my mind that Auntie Marie is a girl santa claus who's having lots of chocolates.

Auntie Marie never a selfish to any of her sisters or brother, in terms of financial or anything. As she can help, will make a way, after a week she will respond and help you with what she has. (real talk) She never says NO or I don't want to any of us.


LOVE

OH LOVE is in the AIR

After her worked in Dubai, she migrated to Kuwait and working there as a food production in 8 years. In between of staying and working in Kuwait, she met his love of her life. Uncle Bob - an American soldier, they love each other and happy to have one another. Love is in the air - ika nga ( but still there's no such thing forever-swear!) .

I am happy that time that she got a partner who helps her for any problem about financially, physically, emotionally or any aspects. In that time Auntie's life is fruitful because the love is there and I believe when you are in love everything is easy and you can't explain the feelings.


SADDNESS

Not all the love story has a good end. 2017 Uncle Bob died, Auntie feels so lonely and down. She doesn't know how to start again. The pain is real. She goes back to the Philippines and planned to for good and get a business.

But I admired her and proud of her she stays strong for all the struggles she faced. She never fails to stand up and start again. I love the spirit she has.

2017 September - New Career.

Now she's with us here in UAE and had a work in Jumeira as Cook of all the Chef in one known restaurant in Dubai. She was blessed to have her work now, having fair benefits and allowances, a good boss/colleagues and most important a stable company and salary.

I admired her the most for her character that like, she never knows the word " give up" as she is a fighter even before. From all the problems, struggles and even sacrifices she has before still she strong and smile like all of that never happened.

Auntie Marie! You're a Woman with a kind heart with fighter personation. I'm proud of you po :)


SPECIAL THANKS

Well! thank you @sfp-cebu for this contest. Actually, this is for the entry of womanpower your last contest but since I hooked with my busy schedule and work I didn't finish and post it. :(

Thanks for reading !


image.png

Sort:  

Happy Women Day....

thank you happy women's day also to your mom and sisters :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70