Sing and play week 124 ~My Entry

in #happysteem3 years ago

Good Morning Steemit Folk!

Thanks to @donatello and the #happySteem tag for inviting me into the #singandplay contest this week.


Unfortunately, I tested positive for Covid yesterday and am now bed bound, so I'd really appreciate some good vibes at the moment!


IMG_20201110_155636_293.jpg

Artwork by Okin


A bit about me and my music:


I'm a Singer, Songwriter and Musician from Derbyshire in the UK and joined Steemit back in January 2018 which kind of makes me a 'veteran' now. 😊

My bio


Derbyshire based Musician and Songwriter Darren Claxton, defies being pigeonholed, and celebrates the fact that each song tells a story and in a style all of its own. On his various music pages, you'll find songs of universal resonance that are accessible, yet never overly polished for the commercial market.

Darren was born of a need to write and perform original music across multiple genres.
Catch any of his live performances and you'll find him moving seamlessly from folk, to indie, to blues, to heart-warming and immersive acoustic ballads.
Yet it all manages to sound effortless and natural -- "strangely familiar" as one fan once called it.
Darren strives for his compositions to have memorable hooks and melodies that stand on their own, creating a strong musical foundation for his compelling heart felt lyrics.

Darren says it’s all about the song and the emotion conveyed through the stories he tells. His music provides a “just right” touch of colour to support the emotional core of each song.


Darren’s new single

NOTHING'S IN MY WAY is out now on all the usual streaming and download stores.*


And here's the live acoustic version of NOTHING'S IN MY WAY for this week's #singandplay gathering.


Lyrics


Verse 1

Woke up late this morning
Thinking same stuff different day
What could possibly go wrong
Nothing stands in my way in my way
There's nothing in my way

Verse 2

Took my happy tablet
Which helps me to find a way
Helps with my anxiety
Then everything's OK it's OK
Everything's OK

Chorus x2

Do I even care if you don't know the strength of your own mind
People stop and stare at you
And talk together time to time

Verse 3

When the feelings rearrange
I feel like running free
Who will come and find me there
It's necessarily all of me
It is always me

Woke up late this morning
Thinking same stuff different day
What could possibly go wrong
Nothing stands in my way in my way
There's nothing in my way

Chorus x2

Do I even care if you don't know the strength of your own mind
People stop and stare at you
And talk together time to time

IMG_20210126_235105_802.jpg

As an out of work musician due to the pandemic, I'm trying my hardest to earn some SBD which I can trade for ££.
This will help me to buy essential items and music peripherals like: Strings, Cables and repairs.


I really appreciate your support, and especially during these very difficult times we are living in.
If you find yourself loving what I do, please Follow, Comment, Like, Share and Subscribe to my YouTube Channel, as this will help to get my viewing hours to 4000.
It won't cost you a penny to watch my videos and it will be helping me massively as an independent musician.


Thanks to @steemcurator01 & #steemcurator02 for your up votes.


Check out my [Linktree(https://linktr.ee/darrenclaxton) more of my released music and social media profiles.

All Music, Video and Lyrics Copyright © 2021 Darren Claxton


FB_IMG_1611496557131.jpg

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about the positive Covid test.

Rest well and hope you are better soon.

Thanks Steve, I feel very sick, but I'll battle through this awful plague.
DC

Thanks for your well wishes and vote, it really means a lot at the moment.
DC

It took me 3 hours to create the post as I'm so exhausted. I just hope my music brings some joy to the Steemit Community.

Hello Darren, i loved your song! your voice feels very passionate and rock n' rolish... thanks for making beautiful music ;)

Thanks for the compliment and for listening to my music!

First of all, get well soon.
What a great rendition! It's a beautiful song and you sing and play the guitar so well.
I'm glad you decided to take part in this music project.
Hopefully, you will get all the support you deserve.

Cheers Don.
Feeling very weak, heavy chest and no sense of taste.
Thanks again for your support.
DC

Demasiado bueno mi amigo, un aplauso para ti, espero sigas compartiendo tu talento por aquí, un abrazo.

Thank you so much my friend.

Muchas gracias mi amigo

You have not lost your essence, nor your way of singing as beautiful as the first time I heard you! How unfortunate to know that you tested positive for Covid, but take heart, you must fight this battle! I hope you get better soon. a hug Darren!

You're very kind Diana 🙏👨‍🦰

Your work definitely brought lots of joy to steemit community.
God be with you and my family was also tested positive for COVID-19 just stay positive. God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83