Happy New Year and I wish you all a Mobius strip to walk on :)

in #happynewyear8 years ago

Yeah, a new fresh year. Well, i guess that you all have ups and downs during the year. Bottom line maybe you had a good year. I had a difficult year but in the end a good one. I'm sitting in my office, having a glass of wine, and i remember a book that my father gave me few months ago about some super cool mathematician named Mobius.  He invented the Mobius strip. 

This strip is a surface with only one side and only one boundary. If you go, walking on a Mobius strip you'll end up in exactly the same point when you started in the first place. You'll keep going like in a infinite loop. 

I thought about it and i like to think that I was on a Mobius strip this year. Oh, last year. 

I like the comparison. It's like you walk on and on in a infinite loop just to get to know you better. To feel, to see, to gather things around you, to let people in, to let people out, to see who you are. you're running, you're walking doesn't matter. you're on a specific track just to get to know you. look inside of yourself and be honest with you. 


So,  I wanted to wish you all the best for this new year and keep walking :) Be good!


Cheers, 

Andrei 

Sort:  

i already live in a klein bottle, with a mobius strip as my driveway. just kidding.

playing with the mobius strip is interesting. if you make a large one, and then use scissors to subdivide it (cut it in half lengthwise,and then again, and so on), all the way around, it does some unexpected things.

:)) what an interesting thing - the klein bottle :)
yes i know, it does unexpected things indeed.
extraordinary man this Mobius little fellow, don't you think?

Mobius is very interesting, also the nature of physical objects are not always what we can expect. do you know, are there analogous topologies in spatial dimensions >3 ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65