Happy New Year: Welcome 2018

in #happynewyear7 years ago (edited)

Happy New Year! Yipee to 2018! A new start. What better way to start this year off then writing my first entry on Steemit. I haven't quite defined in my mind what I'd like to focus my writing on. I am one of those multi-passionate people, or perhaps I have undiagnosed ADD. Being multi-passionate drives me nutty. I love that I can get excited about anything. I love cooking, baking, art, and design. I went to University for Art History and Fine Arts. Some may say it is a useless degree. I like to joke around and say that there aren't enough art galleries and museums in the world to hire all of the Art graduates in the world. However, I do love that University taught me how to think analytically. An expensive lesson indeed.

With my writing, I'm hoping I can reconcile my self-criticism and gain clarity in my passions.

One things for sure, I'm grateful to be apart of the Steemit community. Already it feels different from the other social networks where everything appears perfect and glossy. I'm not going to sugar coat my writing, editing it to sound perfect. This is me in the raw, trying to build my confidence of who I am. Daring myself to be more confident with my writing and become more spontaneous. Isn't that how artists succeed? They don't care what people think, they are raw and daring with their talents.

Spontaneous. Such a great word. Being spontaneous builds character and confidence, and from this comes self-discovery and growth. I don't know about you, but I love growing.

2017 was the year of exponential growth for me. Although I am very happy to say good bye to 2017, I am very grateful for the experiences. It was a tough year. A character building year. Cancer in the family, infertility, family breaking apart, 2 car accidents, and me diagnosed with Post Concussion Syndrome from the car accidents. A tough year, but I got through it. I'm a different person for the better I believe. I feel wiser, more compassionate and loving. I did not allow these experiences to break me. They made me stronger. They made my marriage stronger. I kept getting back up, dusting my knees off, and new in my heart that everything will be okay. So now with this new found wisdom and strength, and developing my new brain, I'm thrilled to see what I can accomplish in 2018.

New Years Resolution: be mindful of each new moment and have gratitude in my heart always.

Happy-2018.jpg

PANTONE Colour of the Year: Ultra Violet 18-3838

RGB: 95 75 139
HEX/HTML: 5F4B8B
CMYK: not available

https://www.pantone.com/color-of-the-year-2018

Sort:  

Congratulations @crumbd, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36