A closer look at a happy chicken 🐓

in #happychicken7 years ago (edited)

Ever wonder what the world looks like through the eye of a happy chicken? Believe it or not I was trying to get a photograph of this chicken's eye. She would not stay still.

Last night I even dreamt about my friend’s chicken. I know they don’t swim but in my dream, she was enjoying a good swim in an old bathtub someone filled with fresh water and she even dived deep.

Anyway, she has a name and we ate her eggs. My friend has 2 chickens and a guinea. Maybe I will show you a photo of her guinea another time and tell you how she guards the chickens.

Talk about getting to know your photographic subject. Guess you could say she became a part of us that day.

Thought you might enjoy these photographs while meeting a happy chicken.

1 2017-12-11 16.58.22 copy.jpg

2 2017-12-11 16.58.16 copy.jpg

Photography with Canon Rebel

Feel free to upvote and comment

Follow @rebeccabe

Sort:  

Amazing and well written, Thanks for sharing @rebeccabe

That's one sassy looking chicken. We all need to be #happychicken time to time, thanks for reminding us 🙌🏻

that is a fun thought.. yes I believe there was once a cartoon.. or maybe I am just thinking that

Well if animals know how to do one thing right it's how to be totally uninhibited. I mean chickens probably are not the most anthropomorphized creatures, but we can't be speciesist about it. All chickens are beautiful!

wow its a nice chicken....i like your post.... and i waiting for your next post..... i wish for your best of luck brother

I upvoted you before I saw you called me brother LOL I am not a brother

Nicely captured Rebecca. Lovely to have chickens that can roam freely ~ And supply fresh eggs.

We had four chickens a few years ago ~ Now we have a bush turkey. BIG challenges. 🦋

thanks .. why do you have a turkey? I bet he is a challenge.

very nice cock comrade .. i like same post you friend

it is not a cock
it is a chicken and I am happy you like it.

yes my friend is very fond of her .. please help in my blog buddy ya

This post has received a 0.40 % upvote from @appreciator thanks to: @rebeccabe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48