HappyChallenge || Pigeons and memories

in #happychallenge6 years ago

My entry to HappyChallenge hosted by @luciancovaci is about pigeons.

Iasi, the city I live in, has many attractions: museums, parks, beautiful churches, linden trees and...pigeons. They are everywhere. In the center of the city, in the Union Square, there are hundreds, maybe thousands of pigeons. The locals are referring to this place by "at the pigeons".

Another place favoured by the beautiful birds is the park. They can be found especially at the main entrance, next to the ice cream vendors.

IMG_20180609_150945-01.jpeg

Every time I see these beautiful birds I remember my grandfather. He loved pigeons and his yard was always covered in feathers. I remember that every spring, he used to show us the baby pigeons and let us pet them. Every morning we were weaking up with the pigeons' sound and it was amazing.

IMG_20180609_150930-01.jpeg

Today we went to park and we bought some treats, pastry products mainly. My kids shared their cookies with the pigeons and soon we were surrounded by the lovely doves. This brought back the memories of the grandfather's yard and his beloved birds.

IMG_20180609_150926-01.jpeg
QvAAKWXl.gif

Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68118.65
ETH 3786.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70