Happy Challenge || Grass

in #happychallenge6 years ago (edited)

My first entry to this week happy challenge initiated by @luciancovaci. I hope you will enjoy reading it.

Grass made me happy today

Every day we use to walk on it, admiring its bright green color. Sometimes we curse it since it grows among our beautiful flowers or delicious vegetables. How many of us ever stopped to admire grass?

Today, my attention was drawn by the grass height in my garden. Having some rainy days, it was impossible to mow the lawn and the grass grew very fast. 

Leaving aside the color and height, what we generically call "grass" means more than few long leaves. Many species are similar to wheat or other cereals. All these elongated shapes turn your mind to the wheat fields.

The grass reminds me of home, of the yard I grew in, of the old playmates, of the hay's scent. The grass refreshes the memories of the grandparents working the land and always giving good advice. Lying still and gently touching the grass, you might feel you're a child again. How happy are those who did not have to leave the countryside. I would turn bricks for grass at any time.

Being animated of these feelings, I took the below shots. 




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43