HappyChallenge - Summer rain

in #happychallenge7 years ago (edited)

Summer days are unpredictable.
A lot of things can change in so many hours of daylight, including weather.
When i left home this morning it seemed like a perfect day for beach: clear sky, sun shining bright, nice breeze. 8 hours later it turned a little cloudy, but it seemed like no big deal.
I was waking slowly, enjoying the nice temperature and the outdoor air, when, all of a sudden, big raindrops started to fall.
Everybody started to hurry up, trying to protect themselves from the rain (wich seemed hilarious to me, i mean why would someone try so hard to hide from the rain, it's not like they're melting ?!).
I found this rain so refreshing and continued to walk like nothing happened. For a few seconds it reminded me of childhood and how i was never leaving playground when it started to rain.
Hoping tonight i'll enjoy some thunderstorms too, i wish you a nice evening and enjoy summer rain!
IMG_2997.PNG

Sort:  

I like walking in the rain as well... it sets me free and clear my mind in a way, specially if its a summer rain as they are usually for a short period of time. Congratulations as well... i notice you won the last contest in happychallenge!

Happy to hear that! You should join this challenge more often :)

I did add my first blog in this challenge yesterday and found out i been accepted! For sure you will see me more often in this challenge...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64