You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Bubbles! My Best Friend - a Story of Loyalty, Adventures and Hard Lessons

in #happybubbles7 years ago

That was a touching peace to read. Thank you deeply for sharing it.

I can support totally what you say about friends, family and life. To let your morals be corrupted, is mostly destroying what's good inside of people. The guilt trip can grow so large that ignorance is a must to many people who have in the back of their minds that it is wrong to act against their ethics.

What are you working right now? And what did you do before, if I may ask.

Have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

Thanks for your reply @erh.germany. You're quite right that people will choose to remain ignorant in order to ignore the poor moral choices they are making.

I'm a business owner now in the fitness industry. I help people from all ages and walks of life to improve their health and their enjoyment of life. My oldest client is 84 and my youngest is 15. Some come to me with mental health issues in addition to physical issues. It's a truly rewarding industry to be in.

Previously I worked as a scientist in the mining sector. I was asked to manipulate data on a regular basis to make it appear that the companies were operating in accordance with legislation.

I see also shimmering through buddhist teachings, either from you catching what they say or by nature :-)

Happy to hear that you do quite well as it sounds. Helping people to gain health mentally or physically and really loving what you do, is rare. I myself am freelancing and work for different social institutions on an hourly basis. Also guiding private clients but am not in the scene where people can afford private consulting. So it is only once in a while. Acting against ethics - that is a big one.

I am giving you a great chapeaux! that you quit your former job in order to become clear and healthy within your "soul" and heart. Manipulating data is widely done in all fields, even in the social branch. Sometimes I just feel complexity fatigue from the marriage of bureaucracy and technocracy and long for a more simple life.

Good to read of you as you can be a role model and example that people do change their lives.

Thank you. Yes, sadly manipulating data is common. It’s sad to hear it is done in the social branch. That is one field that really should be honest. I cannot stand bureaucracy any longer and doubt I will ever be an employee in government or the private sector ever again.

We can only do our best to set a good example for others. I am proud to do my bit. :)

... I want to clarify that a bit. Because from what I've heard and know this only happens within the social realm (not talking about governmental agencies only others) when the social worker is exhausted and must fulfill the given requirements BY government or budget givers. The time it takes to do the data work is ridiculously risen and time consuming and people are cracking their heads about it as everything has to be documented and trust is not given in advance any more.

Yes - let us do our bit :))

P.S. you got yourself a follower. Sometimes one should just look into "postpromotion" - there I found you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76