Would you make someone happy if it costs you nothing and takes only a few seconds?

in #happybirthday6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone.

Would you like to make someone happy if it costs you nothing and it could make a real big difference?

I've heard from a friend a heartbreaking story about someone's personal circumstances which I cannot post publicly, but there is something we could all help someone with just some words in a simple email. 

Just one email wishing Happy Birthday. 

If you wish to do more - there is something more that you can do, which I'll describe below.

His birthday is on the same day as Elvis Presley - tomorrow, January 8th.

All his life he's been in music too.

His dream was to say it once that he can sing better than Elvis. Well, now jokingly he says that he can actually say that! LOL.

He is a mature guy who turns a very round number of years tomorrow... alone. I think I should not disclose the exact number of years but I will post a picture and he looks much younger for his years.

I've heard he spent Christmas alone too.

I've heard that being alone is very hard for him after being always with people and around people. He's super social.

I've overheard that he had a birthday wish - if anybody even remembered his birthday - to receive a simple Happy Birthday email from someone. 

So I thought to put it out for a community - can we, as a community, grant someone a birthday wish? As simple as that and it will make someone VERY happy! I guarantee that from what I know!

If I see some responses from people who are willing to do that - I'll temporarily post a picture with contact info.

If you are not sure if you would be willing to do it yourself, could you please at least re-steam it? I am not asking for anything for myself. There is absolutely nothing in it for me. I just cannot pass an opportunity to make someone happy when i know for sure that it will!

If you want to make an extra effort - you can even call him. I would never disclose someone's phone number but he actually posted it on his web site! So it is public information which he disclosed himself. 

Hey, he even posted his address - if you wanna go an extra mile - send him a post card if you wish.

He actually compiled a CD with some very specific music style and he struggles to sell it from his web site. Many people compliment him but virtually nobody knows about it. Although he feels very proud about it. He put a lot of effort in it. 

If you feel extra generous and want to help with anything more than just a happy birthday wish - you are very welcome to buy a CD from his web site. Please do not take me wrong. I am not trying to promote anything for anyone. No commercial interest here. At least nothing for me. A very simple free email with some birthday wishes and maybe even a comment on his CD that he compiled and you can listen - that is already going to be a big deal! The extra, if anything, is up to you.

So, who is up for it? Let us do it, people!

P.S. one little request, if possible - please do not show him this post. If we are going to be doing it nicely, let us do it right all the way. Even if he asks how did you find out - just say a friend told him. Do not send him a link to this post please. Makes sense? Nothing to hide but please consider how much better it would be if he does not read this pledge and just receives lots of happy birthday wishes. Can I rely on you people? I knew I could! Let's do it now!


Sort:  

OK, people, I see that some are willing to do it. Here a link to the the picture of the guy with his name and email address and his web site under the picture:

It is already Jan 08 in his local timezone, so anyone is welcome to send him a Happy Birthday wish now.

Please note this is not a joke. You can see my reputation!

Let Us Do It!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82