how to be a happy steemer ... or just happy

in #happy8 years ago (edited)

Happy is what I am, when I'm not steeming. Ha, Ha get it? I noticed spending days with my parents and family was bliss compared to spending time on Steem. But I love Steem. Its cool. Plus, I would go to war to protect my family and I'm fighting for what I believe in, here.

How to be happy: Balance, choose life, exercise, recreation & hobbies, nature, embrace beauty, and volunteer. One of the biggest weakness of humankind is they get mentally stuck on themselves and in their own problems- helping others can change one's entire mindset.

More ideas: Give up addictions, negative thought patterns, and unhealthy obsessions.

Balance, Choose life, and Nature

This very simple idea is that life itself can produce much happiness. Don't get addicted to steem! Live your life, and encourage others and share here when you win. Yes that is a spider crawling on me... one second... Ok good now. What was I saying about nature? It very nice out, though.

Exercise & Hobbies

Yes!!! I ran, a half mile yesterday! (I actually feel better too, wow!) Now back to those 3-5 miles I ran in high school.

Hobbies is another way to explore yourself. Yes, I believe Steem is a great hobby! I personally like gardening and seeing life growing up around me.

Bye, bye addiction...

Please see addiction as an opportunity to change/improve, not a lost cause. Everytime you put forth effort, you develop brain pathways of higher effort. When you fail you develop opposite pathways. Don't worry about failing, however, you're already there (yes you're a failure…no but seriously don't give up), just keep growing. Eventually you will have two sets of competing ideas, like two bitcoin versions fighting for dominance. Your habit of trying to live drug-free (or whatever) will eventually reap results. Your power to be your true self will increase.

Have the will power to slowly develop habits that will some day determine who you are. If your addictions are counter to who you are already, perhaps you can quit cold turkey (all at once), and replace the habit with something useful, and if you mess up again, don't miss learning form it!

Be generous

I've thought about being a professional steemer, as I like to inspire and convey good ideas. So wanting income is natural. But I try to steem to live, not live to sell my soul competing for attention. But if money is just a happy side affect, then let us create a more beautiful world, in life and here.

By living on less, I hope to make enough here and contribute to a better world. (cliche, i know.)

Choose to Trust

I plan to write more on this, but basically, if you lock your doors when appropriate you have more energy to trust others. Also choosing to trust empowers you, while paranoia paralyzes you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58