What's the secret of happy people?

in #happy7 years ago

"Love what loves you but never hate what hates you.
For hate is the burden to exhaust the stars in you."

19598519_186761688524523_6866216667106638564_n.jpg

Have you ever wondered what the ”happy people” do to stay that way? And most importantly, what does it take to be happy?

HAPPINESS

Being happy comes when you have reached a sensation of inner peace within yourself and that you have decided to put your worries away. Detachment is the key. If you stay attached to your negative emotions, they will always crawl back to you. You have to find your balance. Take the good and transform the bad into something better. There will always be situations that won ' t go the way you planned them to, but the ultimate goal is to always find the positivism in all situations, even the not-so-fun-ones. Happy people always ask themselves in each situation "What ' s good about this'' ? They do not dwell on negative events. They turn the page quickly.

Surrounding yourself with good people is one of the first steps you can do. It 's a challenging one, as genuine people are not found easily.
Remember the saying ''Show me your friends and I'll tell you who you are?'' This is why it is important to pick the right people. The kind of people who will uplift you and inspire you to become a better person. Love and friendship can bring new meanings to your life. It can act like a driving force within yourself, just like it can do the opposite.
Friendship is a precious gift, make sure you offer it to someone who is worthy of it.
Many studies have revealed that the main factor who differentiates happy people from the rest, is their strong social relationships. In other words, this means that the more support you have, the more happiness it will bring into your life. Other factors such as money, race, gender, school gpa, have a much less impact than the power of relationships.

200512-omag-happy-600x411.jpg

I have this thing I started doing recently and it has really helped me to go to bed happier at night. Everyday, I make sure I do at least one kind gesture to somebody. It doesn’t matter if it’s opening a door to someone or helping your loved one to cook dinner, as long as it has a positive contribution to someone, it can make that much of a difference in not only their lives, but yours too. It melts my heart to see people happy and to feel like I’ve helped them in any kind of way, for them to have a better day. I swear, a smile can save someone’s life.
Don’t ever underestimate the power of a simple act of kindness. It can turn somebody’s life upside down.
Be a giver more than a taker. It will bring more meaning into your life.

12080693_717087088421189_1799492480_n.jpg

Happiness is something you should plan. Just like you plan a dentist appointment, you should plan regular happiness appointments in your agenda. From personal experience, I can say that when there's something written on my schedule, there's way more chances of me actually doing it. We should not wait for trips or big events to seize happiness. Whatever hobby, small pleasure, or passion it is, identify them and incorporate them on a daily basis. Joy is right around the corner, hold on to it.

Life is hard and I've been dealt quite the hand, but I choose to look beyond adversity and to adopt an attitude that will change my outlook on life for the better.

f550ffe02f1b151c8f99b1b84fa16a2f--bad-attitude-quotes-optimistic-quotes-positive-thoughts.jpg

Thank you guys for reading and until next time, give power to happiness ✯ ❣

Sort:  

Really nice post keep up the good spirit!

Aww 2 sweet thanks 💗💫!! Xoxo @dado13btc

Upvote would be nice! ;)

Financial Freedom is the secret to Happiness tbh

Haha it's a huge help that's for sure!!

I don't quite agree with you. The happiest people live in the poor African countries, among others. And there are so many unhappy people that have enough money to live a luxury life for the few hundreds of years and not work at all.

I believe that the secret to happiness is understanding what makes you happy. For someone, it's financial freedom. For someone it may be traveling the world. And for someone, it may be to live a quiet life and surrounded by the people that you can trust with your life.

I'd say that @steemityourway chose the last one and prefers human relationships to material things.

Really nice post Keep smiling, reading, writing and voting!!! @mannyfig1956

Wow you're too sweets!💗😘 will do xoxox @mannyfig1956

Nice heartwarming and inspiring post !

Wow thanks so much for your kind words! I needed that just now!💫💜😘 @dandesign86

You are most welcome!

Power To Happiness @steemityourway happy friday to you :)

Awwww thanks to my loyal friend always there to make me smile! You're the best!!💗😭😍 @lordcarlo297

I can definitely get behind your message of spreading happiness. I love this ending line:

give power to happiness

There is a lot to think about just those few words. BTW...

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Let me know if you have any questions regarding the project or nomination. Hope to hear from you soon!

Awwww thank you so much! That is a powerful 💥 phrase isn't!! 💫💗 love your initiative btw:)!

It really is a powerful phrase. I hope this means your are ok with me nominating your post to OCD?

Awww of course! Thank you so much it's a honour 😭😍💗!!!

#teamcanada makes me happy ;) you'd have 10 more upvotes if u joined our tiny but growing group of crazy canucks yo

Haha thanks crazy Canucks but I don't want upvotes, I want to spread an inspiring message💫

Yes spread it everywhere. On #teamcanada 😊 ..we don't have a inspiring message person yet!
We have alot of cool ppl tho. We have a guy who thinks he's Elvis and another thinks he's a pirate. We just help eachother out basically and spread good vibes. K I'll leave you alone and let u do you miss thang 🙌

Haha k I gotta admit your pretty funny. You might convince me :P 😏🙊

HAPPINESS - one thing that we all look for in material possession, yet it is always hidden right inside of your beautiful mind. upvoted. Follow me if you can

Thanks so much! Very true ! 💫

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63