You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Found Courage in Being Vulnerable and Here is How You Can Do It Too

in #happy6 years ago

This is what I'm always stuck inbetween. Being vulnerable or trying to deny it. It's true, all that you said above, how denying your vulnerability is denying yourself and I completely agree. It's a great thing to allow yourself be vulnerable, but sometimes is just hard. Always trying your best, and caring soo much about everything, and then being disappointed, being let down and stuff like that are really really heart breaking. And I think it's some kind of self defense, you naturally never wanna feel like that again and you' re mad because you were vulnerable enough to let that feelings get to you. So maybe, sometimes being vulnerable can cause you more pain than anything else.. I still believe it's a good thing though, it just can be really hard.

Sort:  

I completely understand what you are saying. Being vulnerable is risky that's why many of us avoid it. But if we don't open up, we won't experience those amazing feelings like love or connection. And at the end of the day, we get hurt anyway since it is hard to control it. Thank you for sharing your perspective. I so much resonate with how you feel about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10