Thank you @tmholdings and @steembasicincome

in #happy7 years ago

Congratulations! thanks to @tmholdings you have been enrolled in Steem Basic Income. Learn more at https://steemit.com/basicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-a-complete-overview

I have been thinking of participating for quite a while now. I got stuck in the never-ending routine of having to spend every minute I have just trying to get buy.

I guess I better up my game a bit.

Learning a new programming language (nodejs) and new database (mongo) will definitely eat up some time. I picked up a freelance job and wrote a kick-ass web scraper using nodejs, so I am getting closer to knowing the language fairly well.

After I do some more API stuff I can get back to studying the front-end part (Express / templates) as well.

50 year old carpenter on a crash course for crypto and web development - Hilarious, and to think I am a high-school drop out rock star wanna be.

I have been working on my own basic income (well , actually i am aiming for it to cover my entire family). I have been into Ripple/XRP for several years now, and with a new wallet https://www.secureblockchains.com/ that does super easy escrow - I was able to set up a 100xrp/mo for 54 months basic xrp income.

There is a phat 500xrp at the end for the Harbor Wallet escrow contest - https://twitter.com/SecureBC/status/969402041163534337 - I think I am in first place with longest 500xrp escrow.

One day I got pissed at unemployment asshats and said to myself - 'my future generations will never go through that' - so I escrowed 500xrp for 100 years.

Looks like I have this nodejs scraper(/w proxies too) finished up - so gotta go write some notes and zip it up for delivery. Damn the bills, I would much rather have time to write - or at least play video games - or my big project - making a CRYPTO drivin game - just haven't picked a genre yet.


The easiest way to help the broke carpenter is an upvote and maybe a resteem.

The next best way is to sign up for the fucking fastest dex on the planet - bitshares - https://wallet.bitshares.org/?r=rxhector2k5

and there is always the good ol' just send it to a wallet

xrp (ripple) : rL4fPHi2FWGwRGRQSH7gBcxkuo2b9NTjKK
bts : rxhector2k5
btc : 14kqFXASNjFxw8kNcJFWd1rbptwrPw8xcT
eth : 0xc112088e2236b137c37c265d23803e52e9c505a3
drk (dash) : XeHLfeMcLdTQ7D9qBA62ch6CyQxNhJshfK
doge : DLYfYwvt6idVCmoq5BbLBGhWP6ohgxuPbq
POSW (XSN) : PVzWKh4z58RPC1btCMBzauBDFVcFVoUSA7

projects you may end up funding

  • better server

  • better network equipment (better switch/router)

  • better drives (need storage space on servers - thinking about a boinc node)

  • future servers/vms

  • need to run a bitshares node

  • need to run a steemit node

  • investigate eos

  • colocation = $650/mo

  • server = ????; (cluster @$5k/ea)

  • bills = $2k/mo

unemployment ain't gonna fix that

i got a few website/gamification ideas - but need to get network and nodes running better before jumping back to development environment

© rxhector
peace ;)

Sort:  

SecureBC SecureBlockChains tweeted @ 02 Mar 2018 - 02:40 UTC

Win 100 XRP! #SBC is giving away 100 XRP to the XRP Investor that places 500 or more XRP in Escrow for the longest.… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

thank you nice bot ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74