You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I started my own business last week with help of @Susanne

in #happy6 years ago

Ah, great news! I'm really happy for you to make this life-changing decision! Let us know once your website is up, I'm curious what your business is all about, I have some contacts that might be interested too :)

Also regarding people thinking you are a fraud, check out this link. There is actually a very common syndrome that is exactly that. I had it in the past when I started a new job or position which I thought was way above my abilities. After a while, you will realize you can do the job. And when that happens, I see it as a time to move on to the next challenge :) To learn something every day!

Keep us posted!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot !! That is great encouragement!

I will definitely share my website here as soon as it is up. I will work as a Marketing Communications freelancer and I want to focus on small companies, to get them up and running. I think it would be amazing if Steemit could become part of my job, or at least part of the network surrounding the job. So, in case you have interested contacts, please let me know – it would be so cool if Steemit turns out to be the new Facebook/Linkedin! :)

For the link about Impostors Syndrome: touché, it sounds not far from home – definitely something to work on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48