Up yours -- Happy Hormones!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #happy7 years ago (edited)

This is REAL!

Considered sacred to native people, this majestic white moose (only 1 of 100 in the country) was filmed by a nature-lover in Sweden.

Watching the video, I felt a sense of awe and wonder. I've seen real moose before in Maine. They're BIG, and I could watch them for hours. The natural sounds and beauty in this video made me appreciate them even more. I could feel my dopamine levels rise, and my serotonin hit the roof. 

Happy hormones are contagious. I want to up yours!

Albino? Well, no.

Look for red eyes in an albino. But, white animals with dark eyes have a genetic mutation (what else is new?!). Called leucism, they can't produce melanin, so there's not much pigmentation.

Here are some more videos of snow-white fairytale creatures -- all true - no unicorns here:

[![](

)

Crossing the creek

[![](

)

Hear the peacock call!

 Native American Sacred White Buffalo

[![](

)

A Prophecy of Peace

More @mhrose posts here

Sort:  

What about albino squirrels?! Haha thank you for sharing these amazing videos!

I saw an albino chipmunk in my yard one day...and I thought that was cool! These are incredible

Lucky you!

Thanks for the happy hormones! I have only seen a white peacock once up close and that was many years ago when I was about four years old. That image has stuck with me all these years and makes me happy.

Definitely worth sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53