Calligraphy - Happy Birthday

in #happy7 years ago (edited)

Hi!! So as my friend birthday was coming up, i decided to make a handmade present for him. Prior to this calligraphy work, i already did a scrapbook. Today, i did a calligraphy (happy birthday) on a watercolour background.



I started off by finding a picture to reference. [I search 'Happy Birthday calligraphy in Google]. This is the image i used.


Next, i sketch out the words exactly like the one in the image and improvised a little by adding candles, wavy lines and some cute circles to make it looks more complete.


After deciding on my design, i decided to do a rainbow colour background as it was a special occasion! I used the Winsor & Newton Cotman watercolours (pocketbox).


Lastly, I outline my design with a Zebra permanent marker and voila! This is my end product on the scrapbook i made!


You can check out my previous post on my blog, https://steemit.com/@foiesushi

And if you like my posts, you can give it an upvote or support me by donating to me! ^^


BTC Wallet : 1LjBiPc3eDF3kojgAUyXhoczhQvjyhhJ9i
STEEMit : @foiesushi
Ethereum : 0x3F8Dcf6585Fe023e0c7B086ad263f00d2827bE11
LITECOIN : LLZVpGr7u5wxaXNrYTSjD9mo71nH6csJ3X
DASH : XwMAVHb2GyhWVV2oDterJRaVmYmc36C8j9

If you would like to join me on Bitconnect (which you can earn money & support me at the same time), use my referral
https://bitconnect.co/?ref=Foiesushi


Thanks for reading! :)


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37