Happy new Year Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #happy5 years ago

Happy New year everybody. I started my new years day in the same way i always do by participating in the annual local new years run.

I ran 5 kilometers, there is also the possibility to run 10 but since I have app. 2.3 km down there (and back) which I also run, and since I mostly do it to have opportunity to say happy new year to all our friends, i decided on the short route.

It is a very popular event. in a town with a little over 4000 people it is impressive to be able to muster more than 500 preregistrations and a few hundred on the day. I havent seen the official numbers yet , but they ran out of registrations- numbers.
The run ends with bubbles(probably Asti or some other sweet variant) and kransekage (which is a traditional marcipan cake whose name in english I do not know)
Now we are making ready for the evening.
I wish you all a happy new year. See you next year.

Im EvilHippie, a compulsive creative and jack o' trades. If you want to know more about me, check out my introduction post here

If you like what you see, feel free to upvote, follow and resteem
or you can check out my accounts on these sites:

Cults3d
Thingiverse
Shapeways

Youre welcome to like or follow me there as well.

Sort:  

Way to start a year! ^^ Happy New Year!

Funny, I started mine with working out too, because let's kick it ahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98