You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's okay to not be okay (or: freeing yourself from the false "power of positivity")

in #happy6 years ago

I absolutely agree! Expecting to be happy all the time leads to so much disappointment, and all those other emotions need to be felt too, that's what makes us human after all.

Sort:  

Yes! If we try to be happy all the time, we will inevitably come up short and disappointed. This is all a relatively new practice for me but I've found that instead of being happy all the time, I am just much more able to cope with struggles when they come up. I still get sad, I just am better at being there for myself instead of losing myself in the sadness. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45