You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's okay to not be okay (or: freeing yourself from the false "power of positivity")

in #happy6 years ago

I am happy for you and feel the same; I am so much happier and more at peace now... it seems paradoxical but acknowledging the negative parts truly does allow them to heal, and that's what has brought me the most peace and freedom (instead of resisting and running, which only creates more long-term suffering). I think we all have different sensitivities and triggers, and a lot of the work I'm talking about is identifying what they are for us personally, understanding why they're there, and giving them compassion. :)

Sort:  

There isn't much "acknowledging" of problems from my side either. If I have a problem, either solve it or stop caring about it all that much. Sounds oversimplified, but that is basically the gist of it.

I agree on the triggers though. I think I have a solid grasp on what triggers me in a way that makes me not pursuit these things as much as I perhaps should, but I have yet to figure out the triggers for the opposite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47