Happy Hour with @ats-david - July 27, 2017

in #happy-hour7 years ago (edited)

ats_happyhour.jpg

Welcome to Happy Hour!


In typical bar or restaurant tradition, this won't actually be one hour. In fact, it will be much longer than one hour.

It'll be 24 hours!

You might be asking yourself, "What's this all about?" So let me tell you...

My Happy Hour will be all about being positive, since it has gained so much popularity in recent times. Positivity movements, plastic smiles, endless compliments, sunshine and rainbows, puppies and kittens...you know the drill. But what does that have to do with me?

Well, this post will serve as my contribution to the roses-and-butterflies-and-baby seals perspective of life. And here's how it works:

1. Leave me a comment about any topic you want to discuss or about anything for which you would like a compliment. It could be about your pet, your new car, politics, Steemit, the weather, NyQuil ingredients, or your African safari.

2. I will do my best to respond with something positive.

And that's it.

Please note that if you do not receive a response from me, it's likely that I could not find something positive to say.

If everything goes well, this could become a weekly series.


So, what do you say? What do you have to say? Give it a test and see how you like it. What's the worst that could happen?



ats_content_slayer8f72e.md.jpg

Image courtesy of @mynameisbrian

Follow me: @ats-david

Sort:  

Wow! That sounds amazing! Good for you and I hope you're enjoying it!

It's been just lovely. Not as lovely as steemit, but overall it has been a positive experience.

Which part of Steemit?

Oh how does one even begin to answer that question?

I can't believe steemit can be better than one's vacation haha

Nothing beats the Steemit!

I can see Steemit in the long run supply more utility than a short vacation. But I guess that all does depend on your vacation and interesting to Steemit. ☺️

You should POWER DOWN!

And then take that money and go buy yourself something that will make you happy, because you've earned some happiness in your life! Then, you can come back and earn more STEEMs by posting...and then repeat the cycle!

I bet it's really sparkly right now! Enjoy the rest - you deserve it!

And this is why I love steemit!!

Any topic, hmm, first off, what are the drink specials for this happy hour? Secondly, is it football season yet?

You can have any special drink that you want. It's all self-serve, so grab whatever you've got and drink up!

And football season is almost here! Pre-season games start on August 9th!

http://www.nfl.com/schedules/2017/PRE1

A glass of Cabernet it is then.

Hopefully, my Dolphins make some waves this year.

My girlfriend wants a cat, but I don't know what to say about. We stay in a flat. I like cats. Do you think it's comfortable for a cat to stay in flat?

I think a cat would love a flat...and a hat. In fact, if the cat had a hat to wear in the flat, then it would be as happy as a rat on a mat outside of a pizza shop where it sat.

Believe that!

I hope that answered your fantastic question!

Are you talking about Tuco? What a lovely dog! He has so much personality...and can blog! Amazing!

hahaha yes Tuco. Hes the sweetest dog ive ever seen in my life

Girlfriends are neat! Good for you!

Oh man, how could I not take this segue buddy!

I just published a book on paperback and kindle that can be found on Amazon - ScaredyCatGuide: Investing in Rental Properties

Congratulations! Sounds like a really great, informative read!

It hurts so good!

You're a barrel of laughs with the spigot open!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39